LITELOK X3

THE ULTIMATE ANGLE-GRINDER RESISTANT ARMOURED D-LOCK

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars
213 Reviews

Regular price $299.99
/

DETAILS

LITELOK X3 is armoured with Barronium®, a patent pending composite material that resists angle grinder attack by turning the grinder's energy and force in on itself. It offers at least 15 times more resistance than the best-selling D-locks without adding any extra weight. It is permanently fused to a hardened fine-grain high-tensile steel core which provides protection against all other commonly used tools such as bolt croppers, cable cutters, long bars, hammers and chisels.

It is the most secure full-sized armoured D-lock on the market and contains a host of clever design features that make it easy to use and carry so you can keep your bike secure against the most determined bike thieves.

LITELOK X3 is also equipped with an ABLOY® SENTRY lock cylinder; the most pick-proof locking mechanism available.

  • Barronium® fused composite armour repels angle grinder attacks
  • Unique anti-rotation feature protects against twisting attacks and single cuts
  • The natural finish soft plant-based eco-rubber outer layer won't damage your frame
  • Reflective strips keep you safe and seen
  • Engineered for smooth and quiet operation
  • Unique, innovative self-sealing silicone keyhole cover means you don’t have to remember to open or close your keyhole to keep out dirt, dust and moisture
  • Independently tested and approved by Sold Secure
  • Certified Sold Secure Bicycle Diamond and Sold Secure Motorcycle Diamond
  • Proudly Made in Britain using precision engineering
SPECIFICATIONS
LITELOK X3
SECURITY Anti-Angle grinder (15x more angle-grinder resistant than the current best-selling, best performing D-locks). Sold Secure Motorcycle and Bicycle Diamond.
WEIGHT 2.1kg / 4.6lb
INTERNAL DIMENSIONS
100 x 195mm (3.9 x 7.6")
EXTERNAL DIMENSIONS 145 x 275mm (5.6 x 10.8")
SHACKLE DIMENSIONS 24 x 27.5mm
LOCK BODY DIMENSIONS 56 x 177mm 
LOCK
ABLOY® SENTRY (most pick-proof cylinder available)
ACCESSORIES

LITELOK X Pouch included

$299.99

LITELOK X3 currently has a dispatch lead time of approximately 30 days.

"This is the toughest lock I’ve ever tested...it took longer than anything I’ve ever attacked, and I burned through four discs doing it."
John Milbank, Bennetts Bike Social
November 2022

BIKES

E-BIKES

ARMOURED D-LOCK FOR BIKES & E-BIKES

The D-Lock Reimagined

BIKES

E-BIKES

SECURE

Barronium®, our new composite anti-grinder armour, is fused to a hardened fine-grain high-tensile steel core to provide protection against multiple tools attacks, including angle-grinders, bolt croppers, cable cutters, long bars, hammers, chisels and more.

REFLECTIVE

X3 locks are finished with Quartz White retro-reflective vinyl strips along the lock shackle and on the X's at each end. The reflective strips flash in headlights to keep you safe and so you can be seen to be secure.

EASY TO CARRY

LITELOK X3 comes with a LITELOK X-Pouch so you can carry your LITELOK X D-lock securely and discretely. It's made of 3mm high-quality neoprene designed to keep your X3 in tip top condition and to keep any dirt or debris at bay.

ECO-FRIENDLY

The plant-based eco-rubber outer layer is sourced from 80% non-food grade crops, which dramatically reduces the amount of petrochemical plastic required in the manufacturing of our locks. Due to the nature of these materials, any waste generated during production can be recycled and re-used in our solar powered manufacturing facility in South Wales.

Litelok X3

BARRONIUM®

Barronium® is a fused composite armour that offers unparalleled angle grinder resistance without adding extra weight. It is a super hard ceramic composite material that repels angle grinder attacks and turns the grinder's energy and force in on itself. Continuous cutting wears down the grinder discs, batteries and ultimately the grinder motor itself.

Litelok X3

Security Reimagined

LITELOK X1

What's in the LITELOK X3 box?

diamond rated flexible bike lock
4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars
Based on 213 reviews
Total 5 star reviews: 174 Total 4 star reviews: 35 Total 3 star reviews: 2 Total 2 star reviews: 2 Total 1 star reviews: 0
98%would recommend this product
Customer-uploaded media carousel. Press left and right arrows to navigate. Press space or enter to open more details.
Slide 1 selected
213 reviews
  • CG
    Claire G.
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, High Security, Portable, Angle Grinder Resistance, Value for Money
    20 hours ago
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, High Security, Portable, Angle Grinder Resistance, Value for Money
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    Fantastic

    Heavy but smart looking with a pouch. Love it and I feel more secure leaving my bike locked in the street, knowing someone would wreck their angle grinder trying to pinch my bike.

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • TE
    Tony E.
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Angle Grinder Resistance
    2 days ago
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Angle Grinder Resistance
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    Litelock x3

    Fantastic product. It’s simply the best on the market.

    It allows me to relax a lot more knowing I’ve secured my motorcycle especially when parked up overnight outside hotels abroad.

    Great customer support and service. Nice people to deal with.

    More than happy to highly recommend.

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • RO
    Richard O.
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? Mountain Bike, Commuter/City Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, Angle Grinder Resistance, High Security, Made in Britain
    2 days ago
    What do you use the lock on? Mountain Bike, Commuter/City Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, Angle Grinder Resistance, High Security, Made in Britain
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    Fantastic Lock, Extraordinary Smelly Neoprene Pouch!

    I am very happy with my Litelok X3. It is well made, beautifully engineered and I suspect it will last forever. The only downside is the neoprene pouch that comes with the lock has an extraordinary unpleasant chemical smell, (if you were locked in a small room with twenty of these neoprene pouches I suspect you'd be dead within ten minutes!). I included my pouch in with the family washing in the washing machine when the wife wasn't looking to reduce the smell to bearable levels, (mine has been through half a dozen or so washing cycles).

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    LU Profile picture for LITELOK US
    LITELOK US
    2 days ago

    Hi Richard,
    Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're happy with your Litelok X3 and appreciate its quality and durability. We apologise for the unpleasant smell from the neoprene pouch. It's possible that the finish used on the lock contributed to this odour occurrence. We're glad to hear that washing has helped mitigate the smell to some extent. We recommend hand washing and rinsing the neoprene pouch in the future to maintain its quality. If you have any further concerns or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • LT
    Lampros T.
    Flag of Greece
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? High Security
    2 days ago
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? High Security
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    Litelok x3

    Στιβαρή κατασκευή, Οταν το τοποθετώ στην

    μοτοσυκλέτα έχω την αίσθηση ότι είναι ασφαλείς . Καί ελπίζω να μήν χρειασθεί πότε να διαπιστώσω ότι το Litelok x3 , κάνει αυτά που μας υπόσχεται.

    Μεγάλη αναμονή για την παράδοση 1,5 μήνα.

    Και υψηλή τιμή 285€

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • GS
    Georg S.
    Flag of Germany
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, High Security
    2 days ago
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, High Security
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    Perfekt

    Genau das Schloß, welches für mein Bike gehobener Klasse fehlte. Hochwertig, schwer und sicher.

    Danke

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 4.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • DG
    David G.
    Flag of Belgium
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Angle Grinder Resistance, High Security
    2 days ago
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    What do you like about this lock? Angle Grinder Resistance, High Security
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    A more solid option than ABUS

    I recently upgraded to the LITELOK X3 for my Electra e-bike, and I'm quite impressed with the quality of the lock. It feels substantially more robust compared to my old ABUS lock. Living in Brussels, where bike theft is a real concern, investing in a good lock is crucial, and the LITELOK X3 seems like a solid choice to secure my bike against thieves.

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • GA
    Gary A.
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    6 days ago
    What do you use the lock on? E-Bike
    Rated 4 out of 5 stars
    LITELOK X3

    so far so good nice and heavy good quality lock could do with being 2-3" long apart from that no problems

    Product QualityRated 4.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • DH
    Dave H.
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, High Security, Angle Grinder Resistance, Made in Britain
    1 week ago
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, High Security, Angle Grinder Resistance, Made in Britain
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    Great lock

    Excellent quality and reassuringly solid.

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • DP
    Duncan P.
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Angle Grinder Resistance, Made in Britain, High Security
    1 week ago
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Angle Grinder Resistance, Made in Britain, High Security
    Rated 4 out of 5 stars
    X3

    its a very good lock , but i would like it to be more obvious when fitted to the bike , bright yellow or orange, to put off chancers. it is not wide enough to fit over my tyres , front or rear , so just goes through the wheel. nice and neat to carry in the tail pack, fairly simple to open and close , although you need to make sure the top is put on level , as the key wont turn until it is. on the whole , happy , it is expensive , but gives good peace of mind the bike will still be there when i get back

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 4.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
  • SM
    simon m.
    Flag of United Kingdom
    Verified Buyer
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, Angle Grinder Resistance, High Security, Made in Britain
    1 week ago
    What do you use the lock on? Motorcycle
    What do you like about this lock? Great Quality, Angle Grinder Resistance, High Security, Made in Britain
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    X3 extra security

    Looks a great strong lock

    Thankfully the rats have not returned to try again

    I bought the x3 after noticing damage to my disc grinder marks resulting in cost to replace disc and pads

    So when lcked up in my yard under the bikehome I'm over the top I had a ground anchor with good chain disc lock and lever lock but after the attempt I looked online and x3 came up as there's a wait on x3 I did order another D lock with built in alarm which I still put on that lock on ok it looks like a grinder would get to that easily compared to the x3 but as it would take a long time to get through 5 security locks inc the x3 hopefully it's not worth the rats time and effort

    Product QualityRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
    Ease of UseRated 5.0 on a scale of 1 to 5
Reviews LoadedReviews Added

Recently viewed